About us

Since 2010, we ensure the best availability and freshness

We have made it our mission to ensure the best and most resource-efficient production and delivery process for our customers. The result is the economically optimal availability of fresh food. At the same time, inefficiencies in delivery, surplus in production and other planning difficulties are reduced to a minimum. Thanks to the absolute transparency of your data, you have full control over your costs and can concentrate entirely on sales activities.
Contact us

Our History

Image

The idea of founding OPAL first arose in 2010, during our doctoral studies at the University of Mannheim, after being involved in various projects to improve operational processes in the production and supply chain of well-known, international companies.

In 2013, we (Alexander Gossmann and Marc Huber) finally founded the startup OPAL - Operational Analytics. In addition to food retailers and bakeries, our customer base also includes chemical, automotive and engineering companies. With our idea, we not only convince our customers: OPAL has been awarded various prizes, including the SAP HANA Innovation Award 2015, the Mannheimer Business Startup Award 2016 and the Innovation Award Baden-Württemberg 2017.

2019 – Weltherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2018 – Kontinentalherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2017 – Landesherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2016 – Regionalherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2015 – Gründung

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

Team

Our team consists of highly motivated data and software specialists. We work closely with the University of Mannheim in the field of Data Science and Operations Research. Hence, we focus on applying the latest developments from science into practice, to be able to provide the best possible solution to our customers. Thanks to this model of success, we enjoy a stable and rapid growth and increasing demand.

If you feel addressed here and would like to join the OPAL team, then just send us a short application with your CV. We are always looking for data scientists and developers and offer internships, bachelor's and master's theses as well as part-time and full-time positions.

Apply now

OPAL Analytics

Seit 2010 sorgen wir für beste Verfügbarkeit und Frische

Wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, den bestmöglichen und ressourcenschonendsten Produktions- und Lieferprozess für unsere Kunden zu gewährleisten. Das Resultat ist die wirtschaftlich optimale Verfügbarkeit frischer Lebensmittel. Gleichzeitig werden Ineffizienzen bei der Lieferung, Überhänge in der Produktion und sonstige Planungsschwierigkeiten auf ein Minimum reduziert. Dank der absoluten Transparenz Ihrer Daten, haben Sie Ihre Kosten voll im Griff und können sich ganz auf die Aktivitäten im Absatz konzentrieren.
Klicken Sie hier um uns zu kontaktieren

Unsere Geschichte

Image

Seit 2010 beschäftigen wir uns mit der Auswertung von Massendaten. Die Idee zum Gründen entstand beim gemeinsamen Promotionsstudium an der Universität Mannheim, und in diversen Projekten zur Verbesserung von operativen Prozessen in der Produktion und Lieferkette namhafter, internationaler Unternehmen.

2013 gründeten wir (Alexander Gossmann und Marc Huber) das Startup OPAL – Operational Analytics. Zum unserem Kundenkreis gehören neben Lebensmitteleinzelhändlern und Bäckereien auch Chemie-, Automobil- und Maschinenbauunternehmen. Mit unserer Idee überzeugen wir nicht nur unsere Kunden: OPAL wurde mit diversen Preisen ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem SAP HANA Innovation Award 2015, dem Mannheimer Existenzgründerpreis 2016 und dem Innovationspreis Baden-Württemberg 2017.

2019 – Weltherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2018 – Kontinentalherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2017 – Landesherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2016 – Regionalherrschaft

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

2015 – Gründung

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
 

Unser Team

Unser Team besteht aus hochmotivierten Daten- und Softwarespezialisten, die ihr Handwerk verstehen. Wir arbeiten eng mit der Uni Mannheim im Bereich Data Science und Operations Research zusammen, um eine optimale Lösung, die stets die neuesten Entwicklungen aus der Wissenschaft, in der Praxis umgesetzt, anbieten zu können. Dank dieses Erfolgsmodells erfreuen wir uns eines stabilen und schnellen Wachstums und steigender Nachfrage.

Wenn du dich hier auch angesprochen fühlst und zum OPAL-Team hinzustoßen möchtest, dann schicke uns einfach eine kurze Bewerbung mit deinem Lebenslauf. Wir suchen immer Data Scientisten und Entwickler und bieten von Praktika über Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten bis hin zu Teil- und Vollzeitanstellungen an.
Jetzt Initiativ bewerben